Current Obsessions(Music, Beauty, Books)

I have been known to get obsessed pretty easily, not in a totally creepy ‘Crazy Derek’ From OTH crazy, but still, a little obsessed is how I would describe my love for some things in life. I thought I would bring together is list of those things for this weeks blog post!

MAKEUP OBSESSIONS

Since receiving the MODEL CO BLUSH in the monthly beauty box from LOOKFANTASTIC, I haven’t worn another blusher. You get a lovely colour that lasts all day. It doesn’t look cakey when applied or go patchy during the day. All in all, it’s a lovely blusher.

BUY THE MODEL CO BLUSH HERE! – https://www.modelcocosmetics.com/shop/blush-cheek-powder

The Tattoo Colours from Maybelline New York have become one of my favourite things to use when doing my eyeshadow. Each pot contains a creamy eyeshadow that you can apply with a brush or by using your finger. They are quick and easy to use, which is a bonus for me when I only have 30 minutes to do my makeup in the morning. I have 5 at the moment, mostly neutral colours(purple and blues are a bit out there for me personally!). As well as being easy and quick to apply each pot is less then £5 in Superdrug and Boots stores!! Oh and they last all day.. win, win.

BUY THE TATTOO COLOURS HERE! –https://www.maybelline.co.uk/eyes/eye-shadow/color-tattoo-gel-shadow/creamy-beige

I live for a good lip balm, maybe that sounded quite sad, but there is no room in my life for chapped lips and its that time of year, you step out your house and you just want to turn around, go back inside and wrap yourself in 10 blankets because it’s that cold. You need to keep your lips moisturized as well! I received these 2 lip balms in the November and December Beauty Box from LOOKFANTASIC. The BEE GOOD Vanilla and Honey Lip Balm helps to soothe my lips after a day exposed to the cold and the POLAAR Lip Balm is highly moisturising

BUY THE BEE GOOD LIP BALM HERE! – https://www.lookfantastic.com/bee-good-vanilla-and-honey-lip-balm-10ml/11266147.html

BUY THE POLAAR LIP BALM GIFTSET HERE! – https://www.lookfantastic.com/polaar-the-genuine-lapland-cream-gift-set/11176920.html

SKINCARE OBSESSIONS

I got the NO7 Day and Night Creams as part of a NO7 giftset for Christmas and have nearly finished these. They work really well under makeup and give plenty of moister to me dry skin.

I swear by the Biore – free your pore, DEEP PORE CHARCOAL CLEANSER. After years of trying to find a product that actually helps defeat spots and blackheads, I come away this product, I thought ‘ I bet it’s just like the others, it will just make my skin worse’ but I was wrong. For less then £5 you’re getting an amazing product, I am sure there are better out there but why pay more for something that does the same job right? This is my 3rd bottle of this cleanser and I am sure I will be buying many more.

BUY THE BIORE CLEANSER HERE – http://www.tesco.com/groceries/product/details/?id=287840862&gclid=CNmp-MDMi9ICFQY4GQodpxkH9g&gclsrc=ds

Again, the NO7 Perfecting Body Polish was part of a giftset but since using it I have feel in love, although the product had barely no smell, my skin is left smooth and fresh after using it in the bath.

BUY THE BODY POLISH HERE – http://www.boots.com/no7-beautiful-skin-perfecting-body-polish?storeId=11352&catalogId=28501

Hair Oil! It appears from making this blog post that I don’t seem to buy many products as this is yet another product gifted or given in my beauty box. Since getting the Mythic Oil I have been using 2 pumps every time I get of the bath. It leaves your hair look silky and feeling soft.

BUY THE MYTHIC OIL HERE – https://www.lookfantastic.com/l-oreal-professional-mythic-oil-original-oil-100ml/11164053.html

BOOKS, MUSIC, MOVIES AND TV

I have been listening to a lot of different things on Spotify lately. From Ed Sheeran and Maria Mena to pop punk playlists and playlists to my favourite tv shows like the fosters and OTH.

Image result for ed sheeran castle on the hillLISTEN HERE – https://www.spotify.com/uk/

Anything 80’s. 80 movies have already been a firm favourite with me. The Breakfast Club, Pretty In Pink, Sixteen Candles and Ferris Bullers day off.

Image result for 80s movies

TV!! YES SOMETHING I AM OBSESSED WITH

Want a new show to watch? Check out my blog post on my top TV shows

https://lifeasshan.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/four-tv-shows-you-should-watch-in-2017/

Here is a quick list

  • BONES
  • THE FOSTERS
  • ONE TREE HILL
  • GILMORE GIRLS
  • FRIENDS
  • 2 BROKE GIRLS
  • REVENGE
  • BROOKLYN NINE NINE
  • NCIS(Tony and Ziva seasons)
  • LAW AND ORDER SVU

20170212_212328

 

Reading is dreaming with open eyes

Want to laugh and cry – READ ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES. You’ll take a journey coming back from that book.

These 4 books are amazing and worth the read. All these books have the romance genre, BUT, other stories and lessons are between the lines.

 

So, your obsessions? Comment Below…

Shannon x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment