Posted in Uncategorized

Q&A: Love & Relationship Edition

What is the ideal number of calls a couple should exchange in a day?

1-2

Would you compromise your happiness for the success of the relationship?

No, if the person I am with doesn’t make me happy, why would I be with them?

What’s your idea of a romantic vacation?

Anywhere other then the UK, that has the nice weather, culture and the ocean.

What’s the single most important thing for a relationship to be successful?

Trust.

What would you define as cheating?

Kissing someone else, sleeping with someone else, or purposely flirting or leading someone on.

If someone cheated on you, would you ever forgive them?

No. Like the old saying goes ‘Once a cheater, always a cheater’. I’ve forgiven a cheater one to many times and it’s only me that gets hurt, not them, if they don’t respect you enough to tell you they aren’t happy with you, why should I give away my own self respect and forgive them.

Are you friends with any of your exes?

No, I guess some people can be but I can’t personally.

How should finances be planned between a couple?

It all depends on the person and their situation. I would keep mine separate until marriage but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t buy us lunch or pay for tickets, just as with friends, I don’t keep track of how much we ‘owe each over’ If they buy lunch, I’ll get tea. It’s simpler that way.

Do you think celebrating Valentine’s Day is corny?

I don’t like the whole ‘fancy meal and rose petals on the bed’ thing anyway, so yes, for me its corny and over hyped. Give me and my boyfriend a takeaway and the night to binge watch TV, that will be more then fine.

Do you think past relationship secrets should always be kept hidden?

No, keeping secrets like past relationships has a way of coming back and biting you in the ass most of the time. They don’t need to know everything but if you dated their Boss’s son, it should probably be out in the open, otherwise you might find yourself on the other side of the question ‘ why didn’t you tell me?’.

Do you think confessions make a relationship stronger?

Sometimes, it depends on what you’re confessing.

Is it fine for a partner to use the toilet with the door open?

Personal preference I guess, but I wouldn’t not go the toilet or stop him if one of use was in the shower or bath.

After a break up, would you ask for your gifts back/would you give back all the gifts?

I wouldn’t ask for mine back, but I would give anything expensive back or things that are his.

Describe your perfect man/woman that you would like to date.

Someone loyal and trusting. Someone who understands my sarcasm and I can have banter with. Someone who doesn’t force me to live my life a certain way but is adventurous and outgoing.

In a relationship, what would make you feel happier, sharing or sacrificing?

I feel like you do both in a relationship but sharing over sacrificing. I would rather have half of something then nothing at all.

What are some annoying habits of other couples that irritate you the most?

Full on PDA. Okay, dancing in a club, I don’t mind it, full on grinding, save for it for private please, If I wanted a free sex show, I’d go online thanks. I don’t mind couples doing their ‘cute couple’ things like kissing and holding hands, hell I do that as well but I don’t need to eating my lunch and witness two people full on making out and feeling each over up, I’m just here to eat my pasta and talk to my friends, again if I wanted a free sex show, I’d be online.

Who would you prefer as a partner, a good looking person or an extremely clever person?

Is it wrong of me to say a bit of both…?

How do you vent out your frustrations in a relationship?

I read and I write and I find a way of expressing how I feel without going completely crazy for a little misunderstanding.

Is sex about constantly pushing the boundaries or playing by the rules?

The only ‘rules’ anyone needs to follow during sex is the ‘rules’ set out by the two of you before sex. Consent is a rule, playing by the rules would be to listen to your partner, they say no, you don’t have sex, they say yes, you can have sex, its simple really. As for pushing the boundaries, if that’s something you both want, fair enough but don’t push anything on someone they don’t want to do. Everything within reason.

Would you feel insecure if he/she spent a lot of time at work?

No, I spend a lot of time at work and when I’m not at work I like to spend time with other people in my life like friends and family, as long as we don’t go all week without talking and weeks without seeing each over, I wouldn’t really be concerned.

How many sexual partners have you had in the past?

Okay, quite personal, but okay… 6.

Do you like babies/how many kids would you like to have someday?

I don’t know if I want children. I’m okay with being a big sister right now and my career is just starting, children are a distant thought, if one at all.

What kind of a parent do you think you’d be?

I think I would be like my mum and I think my mums a good one, so if I have children I aspire to be like her.

When do you think a person is ready for marriage?

You can be with someone your whole life and not get married, that’s fine. If I get married I think I would have to be 100% in it, I would have to trust him with my life and believe with everything that it was going to work out.

Would you relocate for love?

Depends on how long we have been together and how far the ‘relocating’ would be.

Would you be open to disclosing all your health issues with him/her all the time?

Well, sure. I’d mention I went the doctors but I don’t feel the need to go into detail of the smear exam.

If you’re having a bad day, would you want him/her to leave you alone or spend time with you and cheer you up?

At first I would want to be alone to calm down, have a bubble bath and a sleep then I would like him to be there if he can, to vent or to chat too.

What’s more important, sexual chemistry or spending time together?

Both. If spending time together is more important, you’re more like best friends but if its all about sexual chemistry you’re just having sex. Both equal a healthy relationship.

I’ve missed doing Q&A’S! If you want more Q&A’s let me know in the comments or tweet me – What do you want to know?

Tweet me – @lifeasshanx

Shannon x

Author:

I am a 19-year-old blogger from the UK. I have always enjoyed expressing my feeling, so having a blog allows me to that.

Leave a Reply

